Day 31: Where to Stay in Malaysia – BackHome Kuala Lumpur

I always have the notion that hostels are places where I leave my bags to go around the city, and where I drag my weary body to sleep after a day’s worth of touring around. However, staying in BackHome Hostel in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur changed it. Let the photos speak for themselves:

1

This is our room

We stayed in this room

3Note: Photos above are taken from the hostel’s website

Our room has a washbasin, which is perfect for those I’m-too-tired-to-go-outside-and-wash-my-face moments. We even customized our own door by putting our names outside and writing a quote of the day inside:

4

Movie buffs can enjoy in their AV room. Just be mindful of the rules below:

8

Yep, that’s me taking a photo of this door

Here’s the view from the second floor:

6

Just a quick note, the reception is closed from 2330 – 0700 local time. I got this reply from their frontdesk agent regarding (very) late check-in:

“Regarding your late arrival,after 11p.m., there will no manager on duty. However, a night watchman will let you in and show you to your room.  Have a rest first, and then come down to reception in the morning to officially check yourself in.”

Kudos to the team who made our stay here enjoyable. It’s official. I’m going to stay here again when I go back to KL. 🙂

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Address  : 30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, 50000 Kuala Lumpur

Tel. No.   : +603 2022 0788

Email       : info@backhome.com.my

Website   : http://backhome.com.my/

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/BackHomeHostel

You can check the detailed instruction on how to get here in this link.

2 thoughts on “Day 31: Where to Stay in Malaysia – BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Comments are closed.