Day 26: Travel Playlist – M83’s Midnight City

I’d been planning to make a collage of my travel photos to motivate me to work spice up my office. Unfortunately, I learned that our management highly discourages personalizing our space. After sulking for about 5 minutes, I’ve decided to make a playlist of songs that remind me of when I was island hopping in El Nido, enjoying the view in Marlboro Hills in Batanes or just having a long-drive with a friend.

It might be the beat, but M83’s Midnight City never fails to remind me of my adventure and misadventure, my anticipation for the trip and my unplanned roadtrips. It also reminds me that I could still have more adventure in the future.

What’s your travel song?

One thought on “Day 26: Travel Playlist – M83’s Midnight City

  1. Pingback: Day 29: Part 2 – Songs That Make You Reminisce | confessionsofagirlwanderer

Comments are closed.